Skip to Content

Frequently asked questions

Drainage Repair

You can ask the management office of your building to carry out an inspection to ascertain if there is any U-trap installed and carry out remedial works if necessary. Alternatively, you may employ a competent/experienced drainage/plumbing contractor to carry out the inspection and necessary remedial works.

If you have experienced a smell of foul air in your toilet there is a possibility that the U-trap is not functioning properly. The U-trap should be filled up with water to enable its proper functioning. You can check if there is any water left in the U-trap by dipping a stick into the fitment outlet to reach the trap to ascertain if the stick is wet.

If the drains or pipes of a private building are found to be defective, inadequate or insanitary, these may result in discharging of untreated sewage to open air, foul smell, water pollution, slippery surfaces, pest infestation, breeding of mosquitoes or other health and environmental hazards. Under such circumstances, Building Authority will adopt a "zero tolerance" approach and will invoke his power under section 28 of the Buildings Ordinance (Cap.123) to serve an order on the owners requiring them to carry out repairs within a certain period of time.

Examples of drainage defects are:

  • Waste pipes, soil pipes, rainwater pipes or ventilation pipes, including any hoppers and supporting brackets, are defective or in disrepair
  • illegally connected drain pipes discharging untreated sewage directly into open channels of rear lanes or streets or onto stormwater drains
  • defective manholes
  • defective or collapsed underground drains of private rear lanes causing choked drains and backflow of effluent onto the lanes

Building owners receiving drainage repair orders from Buildings Department should appoint a competent contractor to investigate the defects and carry out necessary repairs or replacement of the pipeworks, including any hoppers and supporting brackets, as necessary within the specified time. Failing to do so may result in Buildings Department's further enforcement action. Furthermore, the Building (Minor Works) Regulation has been implemented on 31 December 2010. Under the new Minor Works Control System (MWCS), any person intending to carry out minor works can follow the simplified procedures. For more details about MWCS, please call BD hotline 2626 1616 or BD's website
(http://www.bd.gov.hk/english/services/index_mwcs.html)

Building owners, owners' corporations or building management and maintenance personnel are encouraged to conduct regular inspection on the drainage system or sanitary fitments of their buildings to ensure that the same is properly maintained and in working condition. In this connection, Buildings Department has published a "Guidelines on Maintenance and Repair of Drainage System and Sanitary Fitments" to help owners. The guidelines is available from offices of Buildings Department and it can be downloaded from
http://www.bd.gov.hk/english/documents/code/guideline/Drainage-System-Guideline-Eng.PDF


Download Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to read the publications in PDF format.
Download Adobe Acrobat Reader
Top

跳至内容的开始

常见问题

渠务修葺

你可以要求大厦管理处检查,确定单位是否已安装U形隔气弯管,在有需要时进行补救工程。另外,你可委聘称职/富经验的排水系统/水管工程承建商进行检查及所需的补救工程。

如发现单位厕所出现臭气,U形隔气弯管在操作上可能出现问题。U形隔气弯管必须注满水才能正常操作。你可检查U形隔气弯管是否有水,方法是将一支棒子由有关设备的排水口伸至隔气弯管,检查棒子有否沾湿。

如发现私人楼宇的排水渠或管道欠妥、不足或不卫生,导致未经处理的污水排出露天地方、臭气、水质污染、地面湿滑、虫鼠侵扰、蚊虫滋生或其他健康及环境危害。在这情况下,建筑事务监督会采取「绝不容忍」的态度,引用《建筑物条 例》(第123章)第28条所赋予的权力,向业主送达命令,要求他们在一段时间内进行修葺工程。

  • 废水管、便溺污水管、雨水管或通风管(包括任何漏斗或支撑喉码)欠妥或失修
  • 非法接驳的排水管排放未经处理的污水,直接流入后巷或街道的露天管道,或直接流入雨水渠
  • 欠妥的沙井
  • 在私家后巷欠妥或损毁的地下排水渠,导致渠道淤塞和污水倒流入巷

楼宇业主如接获屋宇署发出的渠务修葺令,应在指定时间内委聘称职的承建商勘测欠妥之处和进行所需维修工程,或如有需要更换喉管,包括任何漏斗和支撑喉码。如不履行修葺令,屋宇署可能会采取进一步执法行动。再者,《建筑物(小型工程)规例》已于2010年12月31日实施。在新的「小型工程监管制度」下,拟进行小型工程的人士可透过简化程序进行。有关「小型工程监管制度」的详情,请致电屋宇署热线2626 1616或浏览本署网站http://www.bd.gov.hk/chineseT/services/index_mwcs.html

本署鼓励楼宇业主、业主立案法团或楼宇的管理及维修人员定期视察楼宇的排水系统或卫生设备,以确保排水系统或卫生设备得到妥善保养和保持正常运作。有鉴于此,屋宇署已出版「保养及维修排水系统及卫生设备指引」以协助业主,指引可于屋宇署办事处索取,或于以下网址下载
http://www.bd.gov.hk/chineseT/documents/code/guideline/Drainage-System-Guideline-Chinese.PDF


请下载 Adobe® Acrobat® Reader 以阅读有关文件。
下载 Adobe Acrobat Reader
返回页首