Skip to Content

Welcome Message

Welcome Message from the Director of Buildings

Director of Buildings - Dr CHEUNG Tin-cheung, JP

Welcome to the website of the Buildings Department.

The Buildings Department is committed to promoting building safety; setting and enforcing safety, health and environmental standards for private buildings; as well as improving the quality of building development.

In new buildings, we will continue to work in partnership with the building professionals in the plan approval and construction process and carry out audit checks to ensure compliance with building standards. We have been providing incentives to promote the construction of environmentally friendly and sustainable buildings.

For existing buildings, we strive to take rigorous enforcement action against dangerous and newly erected unauthorised building works, dangerous buildings and slopes, defective drains and signboards. We promote timely maintenance of buildings through the implementation of Mandatory Building Inspection Scheme and Mandatory Window Inspection Scheme. We administer a building safety loan scheme to help those in need.

We have also embarked on regular reviews of our regulations and standards to keep the building control system commensurate with the advancement in technology as well as the practice and needs of the industry and public aspiration, a system in harmony with the society.

This website provides a wealth of information on our functions and services. You can also find here our latest news. I hope you will find our website informative and useful. Your suggestions and comments are most welcome.

Enjoy your surfing!

Dr CHEUNG Tin-cheung, JP
Director of Buildings

Top

跳至内容的开始

欢迎辞

屋宇署署长欢迎辞

屋宇署署长 - 张天祥博士 太平绅士

欢迎浏览屋宇署网站!

屋宇署致力推广楼宇安全;为私人楼宇厘定及施行安全、卫生和环境方面的标准;以及改善建筑发展项目的质素。

对于新建楼宇,我们在楼宇的图则审批及建造过程中,将继续与建筑专业人士伙伴合作,并进行审查,以确保符合建筑标准。我们一直提供鼓励措施,推广建造环保及可持续的楼宇。

至于现存楼宇,我们对危险和新建僭建物、危险楼宇和斜坡,以及欠妥排水渠和招牌,致力采取严厉执法行动。我们亦透过执行强制验楼及验窗计划,推广适时楼宇维修,并推行楼宇安全贷款计划协助有需要人士。

此外,我们定期检讨相关规例及标准,确保楼宇管制制度既能紧贴科技发展,亦能配合业界的运作及需要和符合公众的期望,令制度与社会和谐并存。

本网站提供有关屋宇署职能及服务的丰富资讯。大家亦可在此得知我们的最新消息。希望我们的网站能为大家提供有用的资讯。欢迎大家提出建议和意见。

祝网上旅途愉快!

屋宇署署长
张天祥博士 太平绅士

罝顶