Skip to Content

Frequently asked questions

Registration guides

For Registration of Authorized Persons, Registered Structural Engineers, Registered Geotechnical Engineers and Registered Inspectors

If the application is deferred, the applicant may request by writing to BD for re-consideration of his application after the deferral period. No application fee is required but the applicant may be required to submit the updated documentary proof of experience and a copy of valid registration certificate issued under the Architects/Engineers/Surveyors Registration Ordinance.

* Note: The processing time is subject to the condition that all required documents have been submitted.

The person should notify BD in writing and present the following documents to Registration Unit:

  1. Letter on change of name signed by the AP/RSE/RGE/RI;
  2. Original and copy of Deed (Deed Poll); and
  3. Original and copy of new HKID card.

No.

For Registration of General Building Contractors and Specialist Contractors

If the proposed AS/TD/OO is a current AS/TD/OO or a previously accepted AS/TD/OO, submission of documentary proof for his/her qualification/experience is not required. However, the applicant should submit an updated CV of the AS/TD/OO for BD's considerations. Besides, if the AS was accepted through a full-scope interview conducted more than 3 years ago, the applicant should submit documentary proof that the proposed AS has a job reference on a minimum of one relevant project as defined in paragraphs 6 and 7 of Appendix M of PNRC 38 within the 3 years preceding the current application.

For current AS/TD/OO of a registered contractor, a letter signed by the AS/TD/OO undertaking that he/she will resign from his/her current post (AS/TD/OO) of the registered contractor upon approval of his/her application as the AS/TD/OO for the new employee should also be submitted.

Generally, a current/previously accepted AS is NOT required to attend an interview if:

  1. he/she was accepted by the Contractors Registration Committee and the BA through a full scope interview conducted not more than 3 years ago; or he/she has a job reference on a minimum of one relevant project within 3 years preceding his/her current application; and
  2. he/she has not been involved in any conviction/disciplinary action/ suspension incident within the 3 years preceding the current application; and
  3. the contractor applying for registration as RGBC/RSC has not been involved in any conviction/disciplinary action/suspension incident within the 3 years preceding the current application.

Reference should be made to PNRC 38 for details.

Generally, a current/previously accepted AS is not required to attend an interview if:

  1. he/she was accepted by the Contractors Registration Committee and the BA through a full-scope interview conducted not more than 3 years ago; or he/she has a job reference on a minimum of one relevant building project within 3 years preceding his/her current application; and
  2. he/she has not been involved in any conviction/disciplinary action/ suspension incident within the 3 years preceding the current application etc.

Reference should be made to PNRC 38 for details.

If the application is deferred, the applicant may request by writing to BD for re-consideration of his/her application after the deferral period. No application fee is required in this case but the applicant may be required to submit the updated CV of the proposed AS/TD/OO, declaration forms and documents related to business registration.

A relevant minor works project carried out / completed by the RGBC/RSC in accordance with section 28 of the Building (Minor Works) Regulation is acceptable as a valid job reference. In this respect, the following documents are acceptable as a documentary proof of job reference:

  1. A copy of completed Form MW02, MW04 or MW05 with BD's receipt chop; or
  2. BD's acknowledgement letter of a completed minor works item.
  1. Change of name of RGBC/RSC

    The Business Registration No. in the Business Registration Certificate of the current company should be the same as the changed name company.

    If change of name of RGBC/RSC is required, the AS of the company should notify BD in writing, by posting and present the following documents to Receipt and Despatch Counter of BD (BD R&D):

    1. Letter on change of company name shall be signed by AS of the company;
    2. Copy of updated certified extracts of information on the Business Register (IRBR 152);
    3. Copy of current Business Registration Certificate (IRDB 101); and
    4. Copy of certificate for change of company name (applicable to corporation only).

    RGBC/RSC will receive acknowledgement letter with the "Government general demand note" for the cost of HK$155 from BD in about two weeks. After paying the fee, the applicant needs to submit copy of payment receipt together with the original registration certificate of RGBC/RSC to the BD R&D by mail or by hand so the revised certificate of registration could be arranged and dispatched accordingly.

  2. Change of name of AS/TD/OO of RGBC/RSC

    Please contact Registration Unit at 2626 1616 (handled by "1823").

  1. Registration Certificate

    No replacement Registration Certificate will be issued if the original Registration Certificate is lost. However, the contractor may apply for a certified true copy of the original Registration Certificate with the payment of HK$45. Please contact Registration Unit at 2626 1616 (handled by "1823").

  2. QP Card

    No QP Card will be issued for replacement if the original QP Card is lost. However, the QP may apply for a certified true copy of the original QP Card with the payment of HK$45. Please contact Registration Unit at 2626 1616 (handled by "1823").

Registered contractor shall notify BD in writing on the change of the appointed AS/TD/OO with the effective date of the change together with the company’s name and registration number. The notification letter should be signed by the AS with his/her full name printed. If the letter is signed by the other partner or director of the company, it should be stamped with a company chop. The letter should be sent to BD R&D.

Applicant shall submit a duly completed application form with a recent passport photo.

Application form can be downloaded from BD website - Issue of "QP Card" for Qualified Person (QP), or be obtained from BD Headquarters.

Applicant shall complete the form affixed with a required recent passport photo and submit by hand or by post to BD R&D.

For application sent via e-mail (enquiry@bd.gov.hk), the applicant has to collect the QP Card in person at Registration Unit. The applicant shall also submit a separate recent passport photo (in JPEG format) with the scanned completed application form in the e-mail. Otherwise, the application will not be processed.

For Registration of Registered Minor Works Contractor

There is no separate registration system for the qualified persons under the Buildings Ordinance. Under MWIS, qualified persons mean those who are under the following registers kept by BD:

  1. authorized persons
  2. registered structural engineers
  3. registered inspectors
  4. registered general building contractors
  5. registered minor works contractors registered for the class, type and item of minor works in respect of window

The top-up course was a transitional arrangement after implementation of Building (Minor Works) Regulation. It was designed for the existing building practitioners who had inadequate academic qualification but had much working experience to register as AS of Minor Works Contractor (Provisional) first and then formally register as AS of Minor Works Contractor (Company) after completion of the course. The transitional arrangement had ceased and all top-up courses organized by the relevant training institutes were finished by the end of 2013.

Subject to application and acceptance by the BD, the person registered as RMWC(Ind) may be employed by a contractor firm (i.e. RMWC(Co), RGBC or RSC) to act as AS but he should not be sole proprietor, partner or technical director of the firm simultaneously.

If the contractor firm has not yet been registered, the applicant should submit Form BA25 and relevant documents to apply for new inclusion in the register.

As the "Minor Works Control System" had been fully implemented since 31 December 2010, all the minor works which have been completed after the above-mentioned date should be identified with the minor works submission number in the schedule of minor works experience.

For application involving class I minor works, including registration as RMWC(Co), addition of minor works and addition of AS/TD, it will be referred to the Registration Committee for consideration. As such, the AS nominated by the applicant in the application, or where necessary, the TD, will represent the applicant to attend an interview with the Registration Committee.

For renewal or restoration application for all class of minor works, the applicant with conviction/disciplinary/suspension records or without valid job reference on a minimum of one relevant item of minor works as stipulated in Appendix M of Practice Note of Registered Contractors 69 may be required to attend an interview with the Registration Committee.

Reference should be made to PNRC 69 for details.

  1. If the application does not involve Class I minor works, BD will normally vet the application and inform the applicant the result within 3 months of receipt of the application.
  2. If the application for registration involves Class I minor works, the application will be referred to the Registration Committee for consideration. Interview will be arranged within 3 months after receipt of the application and the applicant will be informed the result within 3 months after the interview.
  3. For application for renewal/restoration, BD will inform the applicant the result within 3 months of receipt of the application.
  1. Change of name of RMWC(Co)

    The Business Registration No. in the Business Registration Certificate of the current company should be the same as the changed name company.

    If the company name of RMWC(Co) is changed, AS of the company should notify BD in writing and send the following documents to BD R&D by mail or by hand:

    1. Letter on change of company name shall be signed by AS of the company;
    2. Copy of updated certified extracts of information on the Business Register (IRBR 152);
    3. Copy of current Business Registration Certificate (IRDB 101); and
    4. Copy of certificate for change of company name (applicable to corporation only).

    Registered minor works contractor will receive acknowledgement letter with the "Government general demand note" for the cost of HK$155 from BD in about two weeks. After paying the fee, the applicant need to submit copy of payment receipt together with the original registration certificate of RMWC(Co) to the BD R&D by mail or by hand so the revised certificate of registration could be arranged and dispatched accordingly.

  2. Change of name of AS/TD of RMWC(Co)

    Please contact Registration Unit at 2626 1616 (handled by "1823")

  3. Change of name of RMWC(Ind)

    Please contact Registration Unit at 2626 1616 (handled by "1823").

  1. Registration Certificate

    No replacement Registration Certificate will be issued if the original Registration Certificate is lost. However, the contractor may apply for a certified true copy of the original Registration Certificate with the payment of HK$45. Please contact Registration Unit at 2626 1616 (handled by "1823").

  2. QP Card

    No replacement QP Card will be issued if the original QP Card is lost. However, the QP may apply for a certified true copy of the original QP Card with the payment of HK$45. Please contact Registration Unit at 2626 1616 (handled by "1823").

RMWC(Co) shall notify BD in writing about the change of their appointed AS/TD with the effective date of the change, company's name and registration number. The notification letter should be signed by the AS and listing his/her full name. The letter should be sent to BD R&D by mail or by hand.

Applicant shall submit duly completed application form with recent passport photo (if the applicant is a holder of Registered Certificate of MWC(Ind) or RI Card and would like to use the photo previously submitted to BD, he/she shall express such intention in the form), otherwise the application may not be processed.

Application form can be downloaded from BD website - Issue of "QP Card" for Qualified Person (QP), or obtained from BD Headquarters.

Applicant shall complete the form affixed with a required recent passport photo and submit by hand or by post to BD Headquarters.

For application sent via e-mail (enquiry@bd.gov.hk), the applicant has to collect the QP Card in person at Registration Unit. The applicant shall also submit a separate recent passport photo (in JPEG format) with the scanned completed application form in the e-mail. Otherwise, the application will not be processed.


Download Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to read the publications in PDF format.
Download Adobe Acrobat Reader
Top

跳至內容的開始

常見問題

註冊需知

認可人士/註冊結構工程師/註冊岩土工程師/註冊檢驗人員的註冊事宜

如申請遭押後,申請人可在押後期結束後以書面形式要求屋宇署重新考慮其申請,申請人無須另繳申請費用,惟申請人或須提交最新的經驗證明文件和根據《建築師/工程師/測量師註冊條例》所發出的有效註冊證明書副本。

* 註: 處理時間視乎遞交的所需文件是否齊

有關人士須以書面形式通知屋宇署,並向屋宇署註冊小組出示下列文件:

  1. 由該認可人士/註冊結構工程師/註冊岩土工程師/註冊檢驗人員簽署有關更改姓名的信件;
  2. 改名契(Deed Poll)正本及副本;以及
  3. 新的香港身份證正本及副本。

申請費用全免。

一般建築承建商/專門承建商的註冊事宜

如擬委任的獲授權簽署人/技術董事/其他高級人員是現任或先前已獲接納為獲授權簽署人/技術董事/其他高級人員,便無須就其資格/經驗提交證明文件。然而,申請人須提交獲授權簽署人/技術董事/其他高級人員最新的履歷,以供屋宇署參考。 此外,如獲授權簽署人曾經通過全範圍面試而獲得接納,但有關面試之日期至今已超過3年,申請人則須提交文件以證明擬委任的獲授權簽署人在現時申請日期前的3年內取得最少一項屬《註冊承建商作業備考》 38附錄M第6及7段所界定的相關工程的工作證明。

至於現時已獲註冊承建商委任為獲授權簽署人/技術董事/其他高級人員的人士,則須提交親自簽署的信件,承諾在獲准擔任新僱主的獲授權簽署人/技術董事/其他高級人員後,便會辭去現時為有關註冊承建商擔任的職位(獲授權簽署人/技術董事/其他高級人員)。

如符合下述條件,現任/先前已獲接納的獲授權簽署人一般無須參加面試︰

  1. 該人士曾經通過一個全範圍面試,並獲得承建商註冊事務委員會及建築事務監督接納,而有關面試之日期至今不超過3年;或在現時申請日期前的3年內,取得最少一項相關工程的工作證明;
  2. 該人士在現時申請日期前的3年內,並無涉及任何定罪/紀律處分/禁止競投公共工程的事件;以及
  3. 申請註冊成為註冊一般建築承建商/註冊專門承建商的承建商在現時申請日期前的3年內,並無涉及任何定罪/紀律處分/禁止競投公共工程的事件。

詳情請參閱《註冊承建商作業備考》38。

如符合下述條件,現任/先前已獲接納的獲授權簽署人一般無須接受面試︰

  1. 該人士曾經通過一個全範圍面試,並獲得承建商註冊事務委員會及建築事務監督接納,而有關面試之日期不超過3年;或在現時申請日期前的3年內,取得最少一項相關工程的工作證明;以及
  2. 該人士在現時申請日期前的3年內,並無涉及任何定罪/紀律處分/禁止競投公共工程的記錄。

詳情請參閱《註冊承建商作業備考》38。

如申請遭押後,申請人可在押後期結束後以書面形式要求屋宇署重新考慮其申請,在此情況下申請人無須另繳申請費用,惟或須提交擬委任的獲授權簽署人/技術董事/其他高級人員最新的履歷、聲明表格及商業登記文件。

註冊一般建築承建商/註冊專門承建商根據《建築物(小型工程)規例》第28條的規定進行/完成的相關小型工程項目,可獲接納為有效的工作證明。就此而言,下列文件可獲接納為工作證明:

  1. 填妥並印有屋宇署收件蓋章的表格MW02、MW04或MW05的副本;或
  2. 屋宇署確認小型工程項目已經完成的信件。
  1. 更改註冊一般建築承建商/註冊專門承建商的名稱

    新公司名稱的商業登記證號碼必須與原有公司名稱的商業登記證號碼相同。

    註冊一般建築承建商/註冊專門承建商的公司名稱如有更改,公司的獲授權簽署人須以書面方式通知屋宇署,並將下列文件郵寄或由專人送交屋宇署收發處:

    1. 由公司的獲授權簽署人簽署有關更改名稱的信件;
    2. 商業登記冊內最新資料摘錄的核證本(IRBR 152)副本;
    3. 現有商業登記證(IRDB 101)副本;以及
    4. 公司更改名稱證明書副本(只適用於法團)。

    註冊一般建築承建商/註冊專門承建商會在約兩星期收到屋宇署的認收信及"政府一般繳款單",應繳費用為港幣155元。申請人繳付費用後,須將付款收據連同註冊一般建築承建商/註冊專門承建商註冊證明書正本郵寄或由專人送交屋宇署收發處,以便安排及寄發經修訂的註冊證明書。

  2. 更改註冊一般建築承建商/註冊專門承建商的獲授權簽署人/技術董事/其他高級人員的姓名

    請致電2626 1616(由"1823"接聽)與屋宇署註冊小組聯絡。

  1. 註冊證明書

    遺失註冊證明書將不可補領,但註冊一般建築承建商/註冊專門承建商可支付港幣45元,申請一份註冊證明書的核證副本。請致電2626 1616(由"1823"接聽)與屋宇署註冊小組聯絡。

  2. 驗窗卡

    遺失驗窗卡將不可補領,但合資格人士可支付港幣45元,申請一份驗窗卡的核證副本。請致電2626 1616(由"1823"接聽)與屋宇署註冊小組聯絡。

獲委任的獲授權簽署人/技術董事/其他高級人員如有變動,註冊承建商須以書面形式把有關變動和生效日期、公司名稱及註冊編號通知屋宇署。通知書須經獲授權簽署人簽署並印上全名,如由公司其他合夥人或董事簽署,則須蓋上公司印章。通知書須送交屋宇署收發處。

申請人須呈交已填妥並貼上證件近照的申請表格。

可經屋宇署網站下載申請表格 – 向合資格人士發出"驗窗卡",或向屋宇署總部索取。

申請人須填妥申請表格並貼上所需證件近照,將表格郵寄或由專人送交屋宇署收發處。

申請人如透過電郵(enquiry@bd.gov.hk)發出申請,須親身前往註冊小組領取驗窗卡。申請人亦須在該電郵另行提交一張JPEG格式的證件近照連同已填妥申請表格的素描副本,否則申請將不受理。

註冊小型工程承建商的註冊事宜

在《建築物條例》下並沒有就合資格人士另設註冊制度。強制驗窗計劃的合資格人士是指名列於屋宇署所備存的以下名冊內的人士:

  1. 認可人士
  2. 註冊結構工程師
  3. 註冊檢驗人員
  4. 註冊一般建築承建商
  5. 關乎窗戶的小型工程級別、類型及項目的註冊小型工程承建商

補足資格培訓課程是《建築物(小型工程)規例》實施後的過渡安排,現時從業員如未具備足夠學歷但擁有大量工作經驗,可先註冊為臨時註冊小型工程承建商的獲授權簽署人,在修畢課程後再正式註冊為註冊小型工程承建商(公司)的獲授權簽署人。該過渡安排現已終止,所有由相關培訓機構舉辦的補足資格培訓課程已於2013年年底結束。

如申請獲屋宇署接納,註冊為註冊小型工程承建商(個人)的人士可獲承建商公司(即註冊小型工程承建商(公司)、註冊一般建築承建商或註冊專門承建商)聘請為獲授權簽署人,但不可同時身為該公司的獨資經營者、合夥人或技術董事。

如該承建商公司仍未註冊,申請人須呈交表格BA25及有關文件,提出列入名冊的新申請。

"小型工程監管制度"已於2010年12月31日起全面實施,所有於上述日期後完成的小型工程須在小型工程經驗附表上列明其小型工程呈交編號。

涉及第I級別小型工程的註冊申請,包括新註冊為註冊小型工程承建商(公司)、在註冊中加入額外的小型工程及額外的獲授權簽署人/技術董事,會轉交註冊事務委員會審議。因此,申請人就申請所提名的獲授權簽署人須代表申請人,接受註冊事務委員會面試;視乎情況需要,技術董事亦須接受上述面試。

至於各級別小型工程的註冊續期或重新列入名冊申請,申請人如有定罪/紀律處分/被禁止競投公共工程的記錄,或未有就最少一項《註冊承建商作業備考》69附錄M所訂明的相關小型工程項目提供有效工作證明,可能須接受註冊事務委員會面試。

詳情請參閱《註冊承建商作業備考》69

  1. 如申請不涉及第I級別小型工程,屋宇署一般會在接獲申請後三個月內審核申請,並將結果通知申請人。
  2. 如註冊申請涉及第I級別小型工程,申請會轉交註冊事務委員會審議。委員會在接獲申請後三個月內會安排面試,並在面試後三個月內將結果通知申請人。
  3. 至於註冊續期/重新列入名冊的申請,屋宇署會在接獲申請後三個月內將結果通知申請人。
  1. 更改註冊小型工程承建商(公司)的名稱

    新公司名稱的商業登記證號碼必須與原有公司名稱的商業登記證號碼相同。

    註冊小型工程承建商(公司)的公司名稱如有更改,公司的獲授權簽署人須以書面方式通知屋宇署,並將下列文件郵寄或由專人送交屋宇署收發處:

    1. 由公司的獲授權簽署人簽署有關更改名稱的信件;
    2. 商業登記冊內最新資料摘錄的核證本(IRBR 152)副本;
    3. 現有商業登記證(IRDB 101)副本;以及
    4. 公司更改名稱證明書副本(只適用於法團)。

    註冊小型工程承建商會在約兩星期收到屋宇署的認收信及"政府一般繳款單",應繳費用為港幣155元。申請人繳付費用後,須將付款收據連同註冊小型工程承建商(公司)註冊證明書正本郵寄或由專人送交屋宇署收發處,以便安排及寄發經修訂的註冊證明書。

  2. 更改註冊小型工程承建商(公司)獲授權簽署人/技術董事的姓名

    請致電2626 1616聯絡註冊小組(由"1823"接聽)。

  3. 更改註冊小型工程承建商(個人)的姓名

    請致電2626 1616聯絡註冊小組(由"1823"接聽)。

  1. 註冊證明書

    遺失註冊證明書將不可補領,但註冊小型工程承建商可支付港幣45元,申請一份註冊證明書的核證副本。請致電2626 1616聯絡註冊小組(由"1823"接聽)。

  2. 驗窗卡

    遺失驗窗卡將不可補領,但合資格人士可支付港幣45元,申請一份驗窗卡的核證副本。請致電2626 1616聯絡註冊小組(由"1823"接聽)。

註冊小型工程承建商(公司)須就獲委任的獲授權簽署人/技術董事變更,以書面方式通知屋宇署變更生效日期、公司名稱及註冊編號。通知信須由該獲授權簽署人簽署並列示其全名。通知信可郵寄或由專人送交屋宇署收發處。

申請人須呈交已填妥並貼上證件近照的申請表格(申請人如持有註冊小型工程承建商(個人)的註冊證明書或註冊檢驗人員卡並欲使用先前呈交屋宇署的照片,須在申請表格上表明,否則申請將不受理)。

可經屋宇署網站下載申請表格 – 向合資格人士發出"驗窗卡",或向屋宇署總部索取。

申請人須填妥申請表格並貼上所需證件近照,將表格郵寄或由專人送交屋宇署總部。

申請人如透過電郵(enquiry@bd.gov.hk)發出申請,須親身前往註冊小組領取驗窗卡。申請人亦須在該電郵另行提交一張JPEG格式的證件近照連同已填妥申請表格的素描副本,否則申請將不受理。


請下載 Adobe® Acrobat® Reader 以閱讀有關文件。
下載 Adobe Acrobat Reader
返回頁首