Skip to Content

Registration guides

Relief Measures to Support Minor Works Contractors

Relief Measures to Support Minor Works Contractors

12 October 2021

To sustain the support for businesses and relieve individuals' financial burden in view of the impact of coronavirus disease 2019, the Government announced on 25 August 2021 to extend the majority of existing waivers/concessions of government fees and charges implemented in 2019.

The registration-related fees for minor works contractors under the Building (Minor Works) (Fees) Regulation will be waived or reduced during the concession period from 21 October 2019 to 20 October 2021 (both days inclusive) and will extend for one year from 21 October 2021 to 20 October 2022 (both days inclusive).

Details refer to the Payment of Fees for Registration of Registered Minor Works Contractors.

Refund of Registration Fees

For other current RMWC whose registers are valid throughout the concession period and have not renewed/restored their registrations during the respective concession period, a 1-year registration fee ranged from $35 - $435, depending on the type of registration, will be refunded in each concession period. The Buildings Department will refund to these eligible RMWC by cheque payable to the names recorded in the registers and posting to the addresses according to our records, in batches over the 12 months concession period.

RMWC who is an individual or partnership company is required to provide the payee name on the cheque by completing the form "Relief Measures to support minor works contractors - Individual/partnership company" (Chinese version only). The form can be submitted by email to enquiry@bd.gov.hk or by post or in person to "General Enquiry and Receipt Counter, G/F, Buildings Department Headquarters, North Tower, West Kowloon Government Offices, 11 Hoi Ting Road, Yau Ma Tei, Kowloon".

For the details of refundable amount, please refer to the Refund of Registration Fees.

Top

跳至內容的開始

註冊指引

支援小型工程承建商的措施

支援小型工程承建商的措施

2021年10月12日

以繼續支援商界及減輕市民在面對2019冠狀病毒病疫情影響下的財政負擔,政府於2021年8月25日宣布將大部分於2019年實施的豁免/寬減措施再度延長,為期一年。

當中的建議措施包括豁免或減收《建築物(小型工程)(費用)規例》有關小型工程承建商的註冊費用,建議措施的寬免期由原來的2019年10月21日至2021年10月20日(該兩日亦包括在內)延長一年(即2021年10月21日至2022年10月20日(該兩日亦包括在內))。

詳情可參閱收費一覽表

退回註冊費用

對於一些未有在各"寬免期"內提交續期或復牌申請的註冊小型工程承建商,只要該承建商的註冊期於整個"寬免期"仍然生效,屋宇署將會就每個"寬免期"退回一年的註冊費用,每個"寬免期"的費用由35至435元不等,視乎已付的申請類別而定。本署會根據各承建商於註冊名單內的姓名/公司名稱,將相關款項的支票以平郵寄予承建商於本署紀錄的通訊地址。本署會於寬免期間的12個月內分批向合資格的承建商退回相關的註冊費用。

合資格的承建商如屬獨資或合夥企業則須填妥「支援企業措施-獨資/合夥經營」表格以通知本署該公司屬意的支票收款人。填妥的表格請電郵至enquiry@bd.gov.hk或郵寄或親身遞交至「九龍油麻地海庭道11號西九龍政府合署北座屋宇署總部地下一般查詢及收件處」。

獲退回的註冊費用可參閱退回註冊費用

返回頁首