Skip to Content

Online tools

Ah Build and the Buildings Department's Chatbot Function

Ah Build

Ah Build has a thirst for knowledge about building safety and he aspires to become a building professional. The kid is now given a mission to serve as a chatbot for the Buildings Department (BD). He will try his best to answer general enquiries from the public about the Mandatory Building Inspection Scheme (MBIS) and Mandatory Window Inspection Scheme (MWIS).

Frequently asked questions

With the use of technologies such as natural language processing and machine learning, Ah Build analyses your inputted text and tries to answer your general enquiries about MBIS and MWIS.

Ah Build is a fully automatic programme. Given the great variety of enquiries and limitations of machine learning, Ah Build’s response can only be used as a reference. You are encouraged to consult building professionals before acting. We will strive to enable Ah Build to learn continuously through conversations with the public, so as to improve its accuracy over time.

Besides, Ah Build needs JavaScript to run on. If JavaScript is switched off on your computer, Ah Build cannot function properly.

Traditional Chinese, simplified Chinese and English. You can choose among the languages in the top left hand corner of the dialogue pane.

Definitely not. Ah Build will never request you to provide any personal identifiable information. To secure the protection of your personal data, you should not provide any personal particulars including your name and contact information when using the chatbot function.

Ah Build will not pass any content or information of the conversations to BD officers. To protect privacy, you should not provide any personal particulars including your name and contact information when using the chatbot function.

To make reports, please call 1823. You can also make general enquiries or reports by email (enquiry@bd.gov.hk) or by filling in the electronic reporting form (https://eform.one.gov.hk/form/bd0001/en/).

Yes, Ah Build's computer system will record its conversations with each member of the public for improving its performance. Ah Build will definitely not request you to provide any personal identifiable information. To protect privacy, you should not provide any personal particulars including your name and contact information when using the chatbot function.

No, Ah Build only answers general enquiries from the public about MBIS and MWIS. He will not handle reports. To make reports, please call 1823. You can also make general enquiries or reports by email (enquiry@bd.gov.hk) or by filling in the electronic reporting form (https://eform.one.gov.hk/form/bd0001/en/).

Yes. If you are using Chrome, Firefox or Safari, you can click the Print button in the top right hand corner of the dialogue pane and select a printer to print a copy. You can also save the information as a PDF file. If you are using other browsers, you can copy the relevant text to another file for saving.

Upon completion of the enquiry, when you click the symbol "X" in the top right hand corner of the dialogue pane to shut down the chatbot function, a hyperlink will show up. You can click the link to give a detailed review on Ah Build. You can also rate its performance cursorily on a scale from one to five stars (five being the most satisfactory).

Top

跳至內容的開始

網上服務

屋宇署聊天機械人「阿標」

阿標

「阿標」是一個喜歡學習樓宇安全知識的小朋友,夢想是成為一名建築專業人士。「阿標」現在化身成為屋宇署聊天機械人,嘗試解答市民有關「強制驗樓計劃」及「強制驗窗計劃」的一般查詢。

常見問題

「阿標」是運用自然語言處理 (Natural Language Processing) 及機器學習 (Machine Learning) 等技術,分析你輸入的文字,嘗試解答你有關「強制驗樓計劃」及「強制驗窗計劃」的一般查詢。

「阿標」是全自動化程式,面對各式各樣的查詢方法及礙於機器學習技術的限制,「阿標」的回答只可作參考之用,我們鼓勵你行事前須諮詢建築專業人士的意見。我們會致力讓「阿標」透過與市民對話不斷學習,以持續提升其準確度。

此外,「阿標」需以JavaScript運作。若你關閉電腦上的JavaScript,將不能使用有關功能。

「阿標」支援繁體中文、簡體中文及英文。你可在對話視窗左上方選擇語言。

「阿標」絕對不會要求你提供任何可識辨你個人身分的資料。為確保個人資料得到保障,你與「阿標」對話期間不應提供任何個人資料,包括姓名及聯絡資料。

「阿標」不會將對話內容及資料轉交屋宇署人員。為保障私隱,你與「阿標」對話時不應提供任何個人資料,包括姓名及聯絡資料。

如有舉報,請致電1823。你亦可透過電郵(enquiry@bd.gov.hk)或電子舉報表格(https://eform.one.gov.hk/form/bd0001/tc/)作一般查詢或舉報。

「阿標」的電腦系統會記錄與每位市民的對話,用作改善「阿標」的表現。「阿標」絕對不會要求你提供任何可識辨你個人身分的資料。為保障私隱,你與「阿標」對話期間不應提供任何個人資料,包括姓名及聯絡資料。

「阿標」是用作解答市民有關「強制驗樓計劃」及「強制驗窗計劃」的一般查詢,不會處理舉報。如有舉報,請致電1823。你亦可透過電郵(enquiry@bd.gov.hk)或電子舉報表格(https://eform.one.gov.hk/form/bd0001/tc/)作一般查詢或舉報。

如果你使用Chrome、Firefox,或Safari瀏覽器,你可以點擊對話視窗右上方的列印按鈕,選擇印表機後列印,或另存為PDF檔案。如果你使用其他瀏覽器,你可以複製相關文字資訊至其他檔案再儲存。

當完成查詢後,在對話視窗右上方點擊「X」關閉聊天機械人時,你可點擊指定超連結為「阿標」作詳細評分,你亦可選擇1星至5星(5星為最滿意)作簡單評分。

返回頁首