Skip to Content

Building Information Modelling

Consultation paper

First Consultation with Building Professional Institutions/Stakeholder Organisations on the Common Methodologies adopted for General Building Plan Submission in Building Information Modelling Format to the Buildings Department and the Lands Department

Under the current practice, when General Building Plans (GBPs) of a proposed private development project are submitted to the Buildings Department (BD) for approval through the centralised processing system, the Authorized Person of the project is required to demonstrate on the GBPs that certain area parameters of the proposed development, such as gross floor area (GFA) and site coverage (SC), are complied with the Buildings Ordinance (BO) and its subsidiary regulations as well as the relevant lease conditions. The pre-requisites/requirements on the use of computer for calculating floor areas of buildings in the preparation of GBPs are specified in the Lands Department (LandsD)'s Land Administration Office Practice Note No. 3/2018 and BD’s Practice Note for Authorized Persons, Registered Structural Engineers and Registered Geotechnical Engineers ADM-19.

To promote the wider and fuller use of Building Information Modelling (BIM) technology in the building industry of Hong Kong, LandsD and BD has jointly commissioned a consultancy study to develop BIM plug-in tools to enable the building stakeholders and the government to extract different floor areas from the BIM models for verification of the area parameters shown on GBPs in BIM format are in compliance with the BO and the lease requirements. The Common Methodologies (CM) of area calculations for GBP submission in BIM format will set out common standards and specifications to be adopted by LandsD and BD for computing, defining and verifying the GFA/SC/usable floor area/usable floor space shown on the GBPs in BIM format.

In view of this, LandsD and BD invited nine building professional institutions and stakeholder organisations to offer comments on the proposed CM. LandsD and BD also jointly hosted two consultation sessions on 20 and 27 September 2021, giving consultees a clear view of the proposal and inviting comments from stakeholders on the proposed CM before publishing a final version.

Please refer to the video and briefing materials (English version only) below to find out more about the first consultation:

You are most welcome to let us have your views after the consultation sessions. Please send your responses by 18 October 2021 to the following email address: gbpbim_consultation@landsd.gov.hk

Top

跳至內容的開始

建築信息模擬技術

諮詢文件

向屋宇署和地政總署提交以建築信息模擬數據格式製作建築圖則的通用方法 — 建築專業機構及持份者組織首場諮詢會

根據現行做法,私人發展項目的認可人士呈交建築圖則予屋宇署按照中央處理建築圖則的制度審批時,必須在圖則上顯示擬建項目的總樓面面積及上蓋面積等面積參數符合《建築物條例》及其附屬規例和相關地契條款。地政總署的《地政處作業備考編號3/2018》及屋宇署的《認可人士、註冊結構工程師及註冊岩土工程師作業備考ADM-19》已訂明在擬備建築圖則時使用電腦軟件計算建築物的樓面面積的先決條件/要求。

為推動本港建築業界更廣泛及全面地採用建築信息模擬技術,地政總署及屋宇署已聘請顧問公司共同開發應用於以建築信息模擬數據格式製作的建築圖則的外掛程式工具,以協助建築界從業員及政府從建築信息模擬模型中提取不同樓面面積資料,以核查建築圖則所顯示的面積參數符合《建築物條例》及其附屬規例和地契條款所訂明的要求。地政總署及屋宇署會採納通用計算面積方法(通用計算面積方法),列明按建築信息模擬數據格式製作的建築圖則的通用標準和規範,以便計算、界定和查核以建築信息模擬數據格式製作的圖則所顯示的樓面總面積/上蓋面積/實用樓面面積/實用樓面空間。

為此,地政總署及屋宇署邀請了九個建築專業機構及持份者組織,就擬採用的通用計算面積方法發表意見。兩個部門已先後於2021年9月20及27日聯合舉辦兩場諮詢會,讓參加者更了解上述建議,並聽取業界對通用方法建議內容的意見,以便日後推出最終版本。

請觀看以下視頻並參閱簡報資料(只有英文版) 以了解更多關於第一次諮詢的內容。

簡報資料(只提供英文版本)

如在諮詢會後有任何意見,歡迎向我們提出。請於2021年10月18日或之前,把意見發送至以下電郵地址:gbpbim_consultation@landsd.gov.hk

返回頁首